2023: Agas, Edevbie, Augoye, Aguariavwodo, Others Declares Intention To Contest Delta Governorship



…..As Amori Emerges National Chairman of DC-23

……..DC-23 Executives For Inauguration May 22


At least six aspirants under the People’s Democratic Party have declared their Intentions to contest the 2023 governorship election in Delta state to the leadership of the Delta Central 2023 political pressure group.



Those who declared their Intentions to contest for the governorship of Delta state come 2023 include, Rt. Hon. Ovie Agas, Immediate past SSG, Delta State, Olorogun David Edevbie, Chief of Staff, Government House, Hon. James Augoye, Commissioner for Works, Delta State, Senator Emmanuel Aguariavwodo, Special Adviser to the Governor, Chief Kenneth Okpara, Former Commissioner for Finance, Dr. Abel Esievo, Former Auditor-General, Local Government, Delta State and others.


Earlier, Chief Ighoyota Amori, National Chairman-Elect of DC-23, said the meeting was convened to unveil the National Executives and members of Board of Trustees of DC-23 and fixed date for the Inauguration.



He stressed that DC-23 executive would be officially sworn in on May 22, 2021 at PTI Conference Centre at 10am.



While urging politicians in Delta Central to attend the DC-23 Inauguration, Amori stated that the group will visit Urhobo traditional rulers and the leadership of Urhobo Progress Union for proper briefing before it will begin its drive and lobby for the actualisation of Delta Central Governorship come 2023.



Prof. Sam Oyovbaire, former Minister of Information on his part, urged members of the group to continue to appeal to political heavy weights in other senatorial district to see reasons with DC-23 on why the next governor should come from Delta Central.


Those announced for Inauguration on May 22, 2023 are Chief Ighoyota Amori, National Chairman, Hon. Solomon Igbrakpata, Deputy National Chairman, Hon. Reuben Izeze, 1st Vice Chairman, Chief Suru Salami, 2nd Vice Chairman, Hon. Dennis Omovie, 3rd Vice Chairman, Dr. Chris Oharisi, National Secretary, Dr. Amos Ighorodje, Assistant National Secretary, Mr. Matthew Tsekiri, Assistant National Secretary, Barr. Isaac Itebu, National Treasurer, Chief Pius Ovbije, Assistant National Treasurer, Hon. Taleb Tebite, National Financial Secretary, Chief Tony Oboroh, Assistant National Financial Secretary, Hon. Godwin Atose, National Organizing Secretary, Hon. Christian Onogba, Assistant National Organizing Secretary, Mr. Austin Opubor, National Welfare Officer, Mrs. Philomena Ededey, Assistant National Welfare Officer, Hon. Peter Uviejitobor, Assistant National Welfare Officer.


Others are Hon. Andrew Orugbo, National Legal Adviser, Mr. Stephen Akemu, National Youth Leader, Mr. Raymond Edijala, Assistant National Youth Leader, Mr. Benson Idje, Assistant National Youth Leader, Chief Mrs. Faith Majemite, National Women Leader, Hon. Best Okoromadu, Assistant National Women Leader, Hon. Elohor Urhobe, Assistant National Women Leader, Barr. Arthur Akpowowo, National Publicity Secretary, Hon. Sunday Apah, Assistant National Publicity Secretary, Mr. Festus Pemu, Assistant National Publicity Secretary, Hon. Anthony Akpomiemie, National Auditor, Hon. Donald Akpojohore, Assistant National Auditor, Hon. Abraham Whiskey, National Provost, Mr. Lawrence Ladu, Assistant National Provost, while Mr. John Otokwefor, Mr. Akpoufuoma Pemu, Barr. Idris Ekakitie, Hon. Doris Ejenavi, Hon. Ann Divine Iniovosan and Mrs. Oma Jennifer Efeviroro as Ex-Officios.


The Board of Trustees has Barr. William Etubiebi as Chairman, Chief Bernard Edewor, Deputy Chairman, Hon. Emmanuel Ighomena, Secretary, Dr. Lucky Avweromre, Assistant Secretary, Chief Eddie Ono-Sorhue, Spokesman, Chief Hope Erute, Assistant Spokesman, while Chief Robert Onome, Chief Chris Ometan, Rt. Hon. Evelyn Omavowan Oboro Esq., Chief Godstime Emashemigbe, Hon. Felix Anirah, Hon. Julius Egbedi, Chief (Mrs.) Margret Unukegwo, Barr. David Emakunu, Chief Mrs. Philomena Oyearone, Chief Mike Adiotomre, Chief Judith Enamuotor, Chief John Oguma, Chief Eunice Okoh, Chief Ernest Juweto, Barr. Moses Odibo, General Dominic Oneya (Rtd), Surveyor Terry Noah, Prof. Patrick Muoboghare, Rev. David Otofia and Elder Joseph Umukoro as members.


The meeting was attended by the Speaker, Delta State House of Assembly, Hon. Matthew Opuoru, Member, DTHA, Hon. Felix Anirah, Hon. Sunny Akpodiogaga Emeyese, Former House of Representatives member, Hon. Solomon Ahwinahwi, Former House of Representatives member, Hon. Samuel Mariere, PDP House of Representatives Candidate in the last general elections, Hon. Evelyn Omavowan Oboro Esq., Former House of Representatives member, represented by Hon. Sunday Apah, Hon. Napoleon Gbinije, Former House of Representatives member, Rt. Hon. Ovie Agas, Former SSG,


Others are Dr. Ebenezer Okorodudu, Chief Western Adehor, Dr. Isaac Akpoveta, Mr. Austin Ayemidejor, Hon. Paul Etaga, Mr. Fred Latimore Oghenesivwe and a host of others.

Omamuzo Efidhere

Omamuzo Efidhere is a registered member of the Nigerian Union of Journalist


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *