PDP Isoko North Commends Okowa Over Successful Congress, Congratulates Esiso



The People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in Isoko North Local Government Area has commended Governor Ifeanyi Okowa for the successful and peaceful congresses held across the state, while congratulating Olorogun Kingsley Esiso on his successful re-election.


This was contained in a communiqué issued at the end of a meeting of Leaders of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) in Isoko North Local Government Area, Member Representing Isoko Federal Constituency, RT. Hon Leo Ogor, who presided over the meeting, said that the leaders agreed to continue working as a united and strong political family.


The communiqué reads “The Leaders of PDP in the 13 Wards of Isoko North, met and discussed extensively on various issues bordering on the unity, togetherness and progress of the Party and resolved as follows, That PDP Isoko North remains an indivisible, united, and virile political family committed to the progress and development of the people. The party congratulates the State Chairman, Olorogun Kingsley Esiso and all members of the newly elected and inaugurated State Executive Committee of the party.


“The leaders also commended Governor Ifeanyi Okowa for his outstanding leadership which culminated in the successful and peaceful congresses held across the state. The party resolves to remain transparent, united and focused on the task of improving the welfare of the people of the area, by providing good governance and leadership by example at all times. The above-mentioned resolutions of the meeting are intended to create a sense of belonging, fairness, justice, and unity and will be fully implemented as we progress in our programmes in the future to come.”


The meeting was attended by Hon. Tim Owhefere, Majority Leader Delta State House of Assembly; Comrade Ovuozourie Macaulay, Director General Warri Uvwie and Environs Development Agency (WUEDA); Hon. Oviemuno Oghoore, Commissioner for Transport; Dr Paul Oweh, DESOPADEC Commissioner; Rt. Hon. Emmanuel Okoro, Special Adviser to the Governor on Rural and Community Development; Hon. Emmanuel Egbabor, Chairman Isoko North Local Government Council; and Pharm. Patrick Ferife, former Commissioner for Lands and Survey.

Others include Prince Godwin Ogorugba, Chairman Isoko North PDP; Engr. Jonathan Ukodhiko; Dr. Patrick Akporuno; Dr. Peter Emaziye; Comrade Zino Onaemor; and Mr. Kome Okpobor.

Omamuzo Efidhere

Omamuzo Efidhere is a registered member of the Nigerian Union of Journalist


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *